Chapbook art

I feel like Brother Ecgbert from like the 1380s is just laughing at me from across the centuries, but what can I say. I don’t have sheep or oak gall ink or gold leaf size made from suckling pigs. I have fountain pens and gel pens and absolutely no training.

So take it down a notch before you give yourself an embolism, Ecgbert. I think we both can agree it’s best if you just avoid medieval medicine as much as possible.

Thanks to those of you who’ve already ordered chapbooks, I was able to buy some cardstock – already got it and have been working on the covers. The good paper for the insides arrives tomorrow.

Want your own copy of my chapbook, complete with shiny embellishments, a menagerie of linocut animals, and a little bit of iambic pentameter? Get one at ko-fi.com/karmadgma

❤ Thanks so much for supporting my work!

Leave a comment